Now Accepting 2019 Ditty McLemore Nominations

Now Accepting 2019 Ditty McLemore Nominations

ATLANTA, Ga– The Georgia Association of Broadcasters is now accepting nominations for the 2019 Ditty – McLemore Award. Since 2013, the Angelo Ditty – Frank McLemore Award has been given in recognition of the most dedicated broadcast engineers in the state. The GAB is now accepting nominations for this year’s award, which will be presented during the Honors Lunch at GABCON 2019 in Atlanta.(Register Here)
Nomination Criteria

  • 20+ years as a broadcast engineer with the majority of that time spent in Georgia
  • Professionalism among colleagues
  • Willingness to help other engineers in support of our industry

Deadline: Submit nominations to no later than Monday, July 8th

Please reference the list of past recipients before making your nomination.


Dick Boekeloo

Robert Butler

Daniel L. Davis

Frank McLemore


Marty Foglia

Michael Lawing


David Williams

Jeff Brock


LaVaughn Thompson

Randy Mullinax

Perley Eppley


Bill Williams

Stu Graham

Knox Carreker


John York

Dick Byrd

Vic Lester