2023 Career Day

The Georgia Association of Broadcasters is proud to continue the great partnership with the University of Georgia’s Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communications. Georgia Broadcasters can register to participate in the 2023 UGA Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication Career Day online. Career Day connects organizations with students seeking internships and full-time roles…

Read more

2023 Hall of Fame Inductees

Atlanta, GA – December 15, 2022: The Georgia Association of Broadcasters, which represents the interest of over 500 radio and television stations across the state, is proud to announce the selection of the 2023 Hall of Fame Inductees. The Hall of Fame Banquet be held on March 15th at the Emory Conference Center Hotel. Register…

Read more

2022 GABBY Award Winners

Congratulations to our 2022 GABBY and Merit Award winners! To order your award duplicates, click here.    Best Feature Story Small Market Radio WBHF Cartersville Ashley Peterson WLBB Carrollton Colin Worthington and Joel Brock Large Market Radio WUGA Athens Chris Shupe and Martin Matheny WUGA Athens Alexia Ridley, Megan Wahn, and Martin Matheny Small Market…

Read more