FREE SALES WEBINAR: Spring Back to School

  The Georgia Association of Broadcasters Presents… Radio Advertising Bureau’s Spring Back to School One-Hour, Live Online Webinar Thursday, April 23, 2015 11:00 am Eastern Presenters:  Tammy Greenberg and Annette Malave, RAB’s SVP and VP of Business Development _________________________ Retail’s 2nd-biggest season starts in early July.  In fact, some consumers saw back-to-school ads as early…

Ask Your Congressman to #SupportLocalRadio

Before I go into detail, here is my urgent request: Please contact your congressman and ask them to #SupportLocalRadio and add their voice to the Local Radio Freedom Act (HR 17 and SR 4). Here’s why: For more than 80 years, radio stations and the recording industry have enjoyed a mutually beneficial relationship: free airplay…

FCC Auction 98 Set for July 23

The FCC released the Public Notice (and Attachment A) linked below to announce that an auction, designated Auction 98, is scheduled to begin on July 23, 2015. Auction 98 will offer 131 FM construction permits, including two in Georgia.  Attachment A lists the specific vacant FM allotments along with the reference coordinates for each allotment. Please…

FREE SALES WEBINAR: Win With Advertising Agencies

Georgia Association of Broadcasters presents Radio Advertising Bureau’s Win With Advertising Agencies One-Hour, Live Online Webinar Thursday, March 26, 2015 (11:00 am Eastern/10:00 am Central/9:00 am Mountain/8:00 am Pacific) Presenter: John PotterRAB’s SVP of Professional Development _________________________ Tired of wrestling with ridiculous cost-per-point demands, waiting and hoping to get in on a buy, or being…

February EAS Test Canceled

Due to the threat of inclement winter weather in Atlanta and North Georgia, the Georgia Emergency Management Agency has CANCELED the monthly EAS test scheduled for February 25th, 2015. This cancelation is meant to avoid confusion and impacts the entire state, regardless of geographic location. At this time, there are no plans to reschedule this test. As always,…