Satellite Dishes Needed for Local Television Shoot

A local production company needs to source several “gently used” satellite dishes for an upcoming shoot. Specifications are below: Two to three 5 ft dishes (or similar size) At least one 10 ft dish (or similar size) All must be non-mesh with solid panels. Will consider buying outright, donations, or renting for a five-day week. Those…

FCC Regulatory Fees Due Sept. 24th

The FCC announced yesterday that FY 2015 regulatory fees are due by 11:59 pm (Eastern Daylight Time) on September 24, 2015. Please take note of the following: All regulatory fee payments must be made by online ACH payment, online credit card, or wire transfer, all with an accompanying FCC 159-E form which must first be…

REGISTER TO WIN FREE PASSES TO THE 2015 RADIOSHOW IN ATLANTA

Broadcasting shines its light on Georgia this month as the National Association of Broadcasters and the Radio Advertising Bureau bring the 2015 RadioShow to Atlanta. Whether you’re new to the industry or an experienced professional, you’ll be sure to take away something of value by attending. The RAB is also providing the best sales training…

FREE SALES WEBINAR: Building Your Personal Brand

The Georgia Association of Broadcasters presents… Radio Advertising Bureau’s Building Your Personal Brand One-Hour, Live Online Webinar Thursday, September 17, 2015 (11:00 am Eastern/10:00 am Central/9:00 am Mountain/8:00 am Pacific) Presenter: Brandeis C. Hall, RAB’s Vice President/Professional Development Every individual has a personal brand. Choose to guide and cultivate your brand rather than letting it…

Notice of FCC Database and Electronic Docket Outage

Most FCC Databases and Electronic Dockets Unavailable as of 6 pm (EST), September 2, 2015 Through Labor Day Weekend The FCC announced that certain FCC databases will be unavailable as of 6 pm (EST) on Wednesday, September 2, 2015, through the Labor Day weekend while the FCC performs IT upgrades and improvements.  The FCC said that this…

FREE SALES WEBINAR: Build a Better Budget for 2016

The Georgia Association of Broadcasters presents. . . Radio Advertising Bureau’s Build a Better Budget for 2016 One-Hour, Live Online Webinar Thursday, August 20, 2015 (11:00 am Eastern/10:00 am Central/9:00 am Mountain/8:00 am Pacific) Presenter: Mark Fratrik, Chief Economist, BIA/Kelsey Setting realistic financial goals for sales, expenses and profits is a true measure of your ability…