Upcoming FCC Deadlines

Audible Crawl Requirement for Television Stations By November 30:  By this date, television stations must install and begin operating equipment that will take the text of emergency alert crawls (such as weather alerts, but not school closings) run during any non-news entertainment programming and convert those crawls into speech, with that audio to be broadcast on the…

New Opening With The GAB – Director Of Revenue Generation

DIRECTOR OF REVENUE GENERATION GEORGIA ASSOCIATION OF BROADCASTERS November 2015 The Georgia Association of Broadcasters has an immediate opening for a Director of Revenue Generation. The Director will identify revenue opportunities, create strategies to increase revenue and develop persuasive presentations for new and existing clients. The successful candidate will report directly to the President of…

FREE SALES WEBINAR: Planning Your 2016 Digital Strategies

  The Georgia Association of Broadcasters presents. . . Radio Advertising Bureau’s Planning Your 2016 Digital Strategies One-Hour, Live Online Webinar THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 12, 2015 (11:00 am Eastern/10:00 am Central/9:00 am Mountain/8:00 am Pacific) OR (4:00 pm Eastern/3:00 pm Central/2:00 pm Mountain/1:00 pm Pacific) Presenter: Gordon Borrell Founder & CEO of Borrell Associates A digital marketing…

FCC Adopts New Rules for Broadcast Contests

The FCC today voted unanimously to amend its broadcast contest rules.  The FCC’s News Release related to the item is available here. The rule changes adopted during the FCC’s open meeting are outlined below, along with clarifications offered by Media Bureau staffers at the post-meeting press conference. Contest rule changes The new Contest Rules Report and Order (“Order”)…

International News Correspondent Lara Logan to Headline Radio Luncheon at 2015 Radio Show

WASHINGTON, D.C./NEW YORK — Award-winning CBS news correspondent Lara Logan will be the featured speaker at the Radio Luncheon, held September 30 during the Radio Show and sponsored by NextRadio. Logan’s address will provide insight on her experiences as a leading international news reporter. The 2015 Radio Show, produced by the National Association of Broadcasters…