2019 Ditty-McLemore Award Recipients

2019 Ditty-McLemore Award Recipients

ATLANTA, Ga– The Georgia Association of Broadcasters is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2019 Angelo Ditty – Frank McLemore Engineering Award.

James Gay

Tom Giglio

Bob Helbush

These three individuals met and exceeded the GAB’s nomination criteria for this award. They have each spent 20+ years as a broadcast engineer with the majority of that time spent in Georgia. All three recipients show professionalism among colleagues and willingness to help other engineers in support of the industry. The Angelo – Ditty Award will be given out at the GAB’s annual conference, GABCON on September 28th. Tickets for this event can be purchased using the link below.

Past recipients of this award include:


Dick Boekeloo

Robert Butler

Daniel L. Davis

Frank McLemore


Marty Foglia

Michael Lawing


David Williams

Jeff Brock


LaVaughn Thompson

Randy Mullinax

Perley Eppley


Bill Williams

Stu Graham

Knox Carreker


John York

Dick Byrd

Vic Lester

Tickets for GABCON 2019 can be purchased here