JUST ANNOUNCED: 2019 Hall of Fame Inductees

JUST ANNOUNCED: 2019 Hall of Fame Inductees

Georgia Association of Broadcasters Announce 2019 Hall of Fame Inductees
Ceremony Scheduled to Take Place During Annual Winter Institute

Atlanta, GA – December 19, 2018: The Georgia Association of Broadcasters, which represents the interest of over 500 radio and television stations across the state, is proud to announce the selection of the following broadcasters into our Hall of Fame:

Zack Fowler
Vidalia Communications

Dodie Cantrell
UGA Grady College

John Weatherford
Broadcast Consultant

Condace Pressley
Cox Media Group

“We had a record number of submissions this year with voting being extremely close” said GAB President, Bob Houghton, “I want to thank our committee for their diligence in selecting yet another outstanding class of broadcasters.”

The GAB Hall of Fame recognizes those individuals who have had a lasting impact on Georgia’s Broadcasting Industry. Past inductees include Monica Pearson, Ken Cook, Skip Caray, Judy Woodruff, Pete VanWieren, and Mike Roberts among numerous others.

Houghton continues, “Once again our HOF class has representation from radio and television, small markets and large, management and on–air talent and with diversity that is truly representative of Georgia’s broadcasting industry.

The induction of the 2019 class will take place during the association’s annual Winter Institute, which is scheduled for January 24th in Athens.

Information regarding the full schedule of events and tickets can be viewed HERE.

Media Contact

McKenzie Lewis